Skip to content

Le sacre du printemps

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Close to 2/3 of an acre of weed was sacrificed* today, the first day of spring, before an early afternoon shower halted this annual ritual.–Lorenzo


* Not to worry, they will renew themselves.  I am sure of it. Oh, how I hate cutting grass!  You know I’d rather be riding a scooter!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tuesday, March 23, 2010 5:43 pm

    Finished mowing the final third of that acre yesterday.
    I promised myself to never mow another acre again… if I could.

    _Lorenzo

Leave a Reply

