Skip to content

In For Service

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

MP3 500 will be in for a rear tire change (8,148 miles), roller replacement, and some transmission work.  The professional towing service is compliment of Piaggio Roadside Assistance, and provided by Nicholas and Elizabeth Young, husband-and-wife team of Young’s Towing of Nederland. 

Please bring my machine back to me soon, Vespa Beaumont.  I wanna ride.  Thanks!–Lorenzo

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Denny permalink
    Saturday, June 13, 2009 10:30 am

    Do you have any idea when you will be back on the road?

  2. Denny permalink
    Sunday, June 14, 2009 10:52 am

    Got my scooter back. I have a lot of work to catch up. Maybe next weekend….we can ride!

  3. Larry permalink
    Sunday, June 14, 2009 5:51 pm

    Laurence, a rear tire replacement at 8k? Sorry to hear about your transmission also, mine is starting a racket at take off with only 6k. Maybe I can get paul H. to trouble shoot if it get worst.

    Larry [SIC]

  4. Wednesday, June 17, 2009 4:58 pm

    Lawrence, I have been informed that the GTS will be ready to pick up on Saturday! A bad ignition coil, sez Piaggio. I hope this time it will truly be fixed…

    __Orin
    Scootin’ Old Skool

    • Wednesday, June 17, 2009 6:07 pm

      That’s great! Orin rides again!
      You lucky man, hope it gets fixed right this time.
      Glad that your wait is almost over. I am still waiting for mine…–Lorenzo

  5. Friday, June 19, 2009 11:44 am

    Did you get your scooter back?

    I assume since there is no ride scheduled for this weekend the answer is probably no? Darn, I was actually going to be able to ride again this weekend.

    How much is the total cost to tow AND replace the rear tire on an MP3? (I need something to make me feel better about the total $165 I paid to get on the road again)

    Where did you have it towed to?

    What’s your sign?

    Where were you on the night of June 14th?

    • Friday, June 19, 2009 5:28 pm

      Not yet. Ed is riding to Louisiana; Denny wants to ride, too, so you may contact them. The tow was free; but, ha, don’t worry, I am sure the final total will astound you (when it’s all finished, I mean). Vespa Beaumont. Aries. Home.–Lorenzo

  6. Larry permalink
    Friday, June 19, 2009 5:47 pm

    I just had my rear tire replaced in LC, with the wheel off the scooter $160 for the tire and have it mounted. Its a Dunlop tire, so far as I can tell the ride is a little better than then orginal Bridgestone. Man is it expensive to own, operate and maintain a scooter!

    Larry [SIC]

    • Friday, June 19, 2009 5:59 pm

      Well, Larry, sure many here would agree with your statement. But still, it’s a lot less than owning a Ferrari. I briefly knew these guys who raced what’s called Ferrari Challenge Cup. To own one of those race cars, plus the trailer to carry it, plus a crew to maintain it starts out at a cool one million. So compared to that, scooters are way cheap and still lots of fun, especially when they run. “But no, scooters won’t save you money!”, that’s what Ed would tell you.–Lorenzo

Leave a Reply

