Skip to content

The Road Ahead

Thursday, August 21, 2008

The road ahead could be rough, so I will pack an extra wheel just in case.  Ugly son of a b*tch some would say; but I think the beauty is in the ride.  Meet my new scooter, the Piaggio mp3 500.–Lorenzo

Ed and I took a trip up to Vespa Lufkin, a brand-new dealership which also sells New Holland tractors, Kawasakis, and Stihl chainsaws.  Here Ed inspecting the mp3 500.

Checking out the cockpit.

Ed briefly flirted with a floor model, a beautiful Sky Blue mp3 250.

A week later, Ed drove me back to Lufkin to pick up the mp3; and by the end of the day, I had managed to put almost 200 miles on the odometer.

Photo:  Denny Romero

Denny had way too much fun with Photoshop.  And no, I don’t really own the jet in the background (not yet).–Lorenzo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Denny permalink
    Friday, August 22, 2008 9:33 pm

    Well…I took this picture at Larry’s Scootersmith’s on Nederland Ave. Larry’s is across the street from the pawn shop. The original had the pawn shop in the background. I didn’t want folks to get the wrong idea. Ha
    Denny

  2. Friday, August 22, 2008 11:26 pm

    Great job, Denny! We sure don’t want people to have any wrong ideas :O See you at the ride!–Lorenzo

Leave a Reply

