Skip to content

Dog Days of Summer

Friday, August 1, 2008

Well, my one-acre lawn has never looked more beautiful since my scooter decided to quit a little over a month ago.  Yep, I was on my way to a Saturday club ride and ended up pushing the scoot home for an entire hour in sweltering Southeast Texas summer heat…

Photo:  Lorenzo

Perhaps it was the high mileage (13,480 miles to date), or the W.O.T.-style which I choose to ride.  Either way, the scooter has had it (or more accurately, I had killed it).  After so much deliberations over an online forum and agonizing over the amount of cash yet required to rebuild the scooter, I have come to the conclusion to postpone any further attempt on resurrecting the lifeless scooter in favor of buying a new one. 

Which scooter will I buy next?  Well, that’s a ten-thousand-dollar question which I wrestle with daily.  Hopefully, I will have the whole situation resolved in the upcoming week, really.   

Now, some of you may have noticed that the club has not had a ride planned for the past month, to that I apologize. The club is not on a summer hiatus (No way!); nor is it in some state of turmoil.  Just be patient until I have the whole thing sorted out.  In the meantime, we still meet on Tuesday evenings for the summer blockbusters, and there has been quite a few great summer hits (Batman, for example)!  As always, I am open to any ride ideas, so please shoot me one anytime.   E-mail me HERE.

To all the people who drop by our website regularly to have a look, or have simply been (mis)guided by Google to us, I say “Thank You!”  Because of all of you, we’ve enjoyed a very busy July.  I hope you’ve found this site interesting, entertaining and somewhat informative.  Please feel free to always comment, suggest, or simply drop me an e-mail.

We shall ride again, soon!  Scoot Happy!!–Lorenzo

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michael permalink
    Friday, August 1, 2008 11:10 pm

    Glad to see you are considering something new. I do think your WOT riding that 50 cc motor didn’t help it. What ever you decide on is what will make you happy. Hope to see you scooting soon.

Leave a Reply

