Skip to content

The Downside of Scooting

Sunday, July 20, 2008

All that scooting, wining-and-dining around, generally having a good time and saving a boat-load of money on gas has taken a toll on my one-acre lawn…

 …not to mention the worries on my neighbors’ faces as they saw their property values grown inversely proportinal to the height of my tall, out-of-control grass, Oops!  Since this was only the third time I have actually attempted cutting grass this year (one of my neighbors was kind enough to cut it for me once, plus about 10 weekends we had rain-outs), I thought that I would give my Troy-Bilt mower a little help–more traction, that is. 

 After twenty minutes of “screwing around”, the mod was complete.   It took me yet another three hours of sweat labor to finish the grass-cutting.  Now, I am caught up!–Lorenzo 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. astromags permalink
    Sunday, July 20, 2008 7:12 pm

    Does LeoVince make a pipe for that model?

  2. Jeff permalink
    Sunday, July 20, 2008 9:11 pm

    Hey L

    That lawn won’t go anywhere. It’ll be waiting for you when you get around to it. Besides that grass will still be growing when we’re all dead and gone. LOL..

  3. Denny permalink
    Monday, July 21, 2008 3:39 pm

    Must be a scooter rider thing. I have been cutting the front, but my back yard is about three foot high, except for the trail I have cut riding my scooter around to the back deck, where I park it at night. Maybe I should hook my mower to my scooter, Hmmmmmm!
    Denny

  4. Tuesday, July 22, 2008 12:57 am

    Hey, RG! It’s a 200cc 4-stroke, just like your Vespa :0 I might need to fit it with a LV to see if I can cut the chore down to an hour.–Lorenzo

  5. Tuesday, September 2, 2008 10:17 am

    Hello,

    Just thought I would drop a line and let you know of our annual (14th year) scooter rally “Scooting the Ozarks National Scooter Rally” held in beautiful Eureka Springs, Arkansas September 17th thru 20th, 2008.

    Great scooting, scenary, mountains, twisties, eats, drinks and fun. Scooter games, show and shine, poker run, scavenger hunt, and much more.

    Charlie

Leave a Reply

