Skip to content

(Your Title Here)

Saturday, May 10, 2008

Would the rightful owner of this somewhat prestigious award* please come forward to claim this lovely trophy? Anyone, anyone? Bueller?

See y’all at the ride today! Meet-up at Rao’s on Dowlen at 11am; lunch at the newly-opened New York Pizza & Pasta in Downtown Beaumont.–Lorenzo

*BTW, this is how the award was won, at 7am-ish, Sunday, April 13th, 2008.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday, May 12, 2008 9:50 am

    Man, if I knew it was a category I would have stuck around for the judging. Maybe I could have also drank more….. Nah!

  2. Monday, May 12, 2008 6:52 pm

    Thanks for the comment, Danny Hooligan! Unfortunately this trophy came home with us (well, at least with one of us who will remain nameless).

    If my memory serves me right, your right palm was inseparable from a can, a bottle, or a cup of beer throughout the entire event. Surely you had enough to drink, huh? 😉

    Stay tuned, for I will unleash my version of the “Sandblast Slow Race” video soon…..

    Lorenzo

  3. Wednesday, May 14, 2008 10:01 am

    Well I didn’t drink enough to pass out but I did drink enough to keep me off my scooter. That usually results in the type of behavior worthy of such a prestigious honor. Maybe next year.

    (BTW, since the event I have sworn off drinking unless visiting my wife’s family)

    Danny Hooligan

Leave a Reply

