Skip to content

Spring Fling In San Antonio

Thursday, May 1, 2008

After last Saturday’s club ride, I decided that I would set off early for San Antonio on Sunday. There was a particular vintage Vespa P200 that I wanted to check out there; plus Spring Fling–the annual one-day scooter event sponsored by The Motorcycle Shop in San Antonio. Actually, it was at Spring Fling 2005 where I first got exposed to riding with a whole bunch of people who love scooters. You could say that the idea for our scooter club originated as a direct result of the good experience that I’ve had at Spring Fling. At any rate, you will get a glimpse of this year’s Spring Fling by checking out the following slide show. Enjoy!–Lorenzo

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, May 1, 2008 11:47 am

    Awesome and not a single plate of food!!

    How did you get there?

  2. Friday, May 2, 2008 5:12 am

    Man, food is extra!

    I rode my ’04 Honda “Civic” 2000cc MP4 scooter there. Total miles logged, 591. I particularly liked its a/c 😉

    Lorenzo

  3. Saturday, May 29, 2010 1:44 pm

    WOW, I missed this, damn that just bites. Plus we (me and my wife) bought our PINK scooter from them. I love my pink scooter, catch me on the streets….

  4. Jesus permalink
    Sunday, April 1, 2012 1:37 am

    I’m looking for a San Antonio Scooter/Moped Club or group. Would you know of one here in San Antonio?

    • Sunday, April 1, 2012 8:38 am

      Hey, Jesus!
      (I can’t believe I just said hey to Jesus?!) The best way to get info on scooter clubs/organizations in your area is to contact Jason at The Motorcycle Shop on Austin Hwy in SA http://themotorcycleshopsa.com/; or you should just attend the Spring Fling this year, which takes place this April 29th, also sponsored by The Motorcycle Shop SA.
      Thank you for the inquiry. Scoot Happy!!
      _Lorenzo

    • Chris permalink
      Tuesday, April 10, 2012 10:58 pm

      I don’t know of any groups, but I did just buy an Aprilia 125 scooter and would love to ride with a crew of scooters . (210) 425-7354 Chris M. Call with any information about putting together a fearless crew.

  5. Brian Kinard permalink
    Thursday, July 5, 2012 11:41 am

    I am a US Army Vet looking to buy a good scooter, if any one knows of one for sale please let me know

    • Thursday, July 5, 2012 5:17 pm

      Where about are you, Mr. Kinard?
      _Lorenzo

      • Brian Kinard permalink
        Thursday, July 5, 2012 7:41 pm

        San Antonio,Texas at 1604 and 281

  6. Brian Kinard permalink
    Thursday, July 5, 2012 7:42 pm

    I have a messed up left knee my dr. said a scooter is about as big as can ride
    any more

    • Thursday, July 5, 2012 8:05 pm

      I prefer riding scooters myself — it’s pure riding. If that’s what you’re looking for, then you’re in luck!
      Head down to The Motorcycle Shop on 2423 Austin Hwy and talk to Jason. The Trott family has been involved in motorcycles and scooters for generations. His family also owns the largest new/used scooter dealership in your area and carries many well-respected brands, including Vespa, Piaggio, KYMCO, SYM, and Genuine. Sure Jason will find a scooter that’s right for your needs and within your price range. Good luck, and please keep us posted on all your scooter adventures!
      _Lorenzo

      • Brian Kinard permalink
        Thursday, July 5, 2012 8:12 pm

        will do that thanks

Leave a Reply

